Nibble, Byte, Kilobyte, Megabyte, Gigabyte, Terabyte.

Q12. Define each of the following:
a.) Nibble,
b.) Byte,
c.) Kilobyte,
d.) Megabyte,
e.) Gigabyte,
f.) Terabyte. 


a.) Nibble: A group of 4 bits is called a nibble.
b.) Byte: A group of 8 bits is called a byte.
c.) Kilobyte: 210 bytes, that is, 1024 bytes is equal to 1 kilobyte (KB).
d.) Megabyte: 210 KB, that is, 1024 kilobytes is equal to 1 megabyte (MB).
e.) Gigabyte: 210 MB, that is, 1024 megabytes is equal to 1 gigabyte (GB).
f.) Terabyte: 210 GB, that is, 1024 gigabytes is equal to 1 terabyte (TB).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: